Gardens and their creepy inhabitants!

Posted: August 9, 2012 in books

i have an insane fear of all things slimy! in my back garden i had worms the size of mini snakes i’ve never seen worms that big! everyone said it’s down to good soil so i paved the whole garden and now when i wash down the paving stones they slither out between the gaps making me run screaming into the house like a little girl! my front garden is worse, snails seem to love my doorstep. i opened the door one day finding a snail attached to it! i had to get one of the kids to remove it so i could go out! slugs love my wheelie bin i even go as far as wearing rubber gloves to put the rubbish in it! The spiders that come in from the garden are bigger than a match box they look like small tarantula’s and they got attitude! one came running straight at my bare feet once had me sprinting up the stairs like an olympic runner!

Leave a Reply

