In reply to a popular comment

Posted: March 8, 2013 in books

One comment I hear on a regular basis is ‘I could never write a book’

I would have said the same thing myself a few years back. When I was younger I loved writing stories, much like my own daughter does now. I have always read books like they were going out of fashion and not once did I think I would soon be publishing my own. It is time consuming and takes a lot of dedication, but not impossible. All you need is a good imagination and an idea to get you started and you are on your way. Obviously getting it up to standard is the hard part with editing, formatting etc then the actual publishing and promotion. But if it is something you really want to do, as I did then you will find a way to follow your dream. Most of all enjoy it and be proud of what you achieve regardless of whatever outcome, we all want success and to be a number one bestseller but personally I just enjoy creating my own little world and seeing where it takes me 🙂

Comments
  1. driftwood says:

    You seriously make it feel so simple with your presentation but I find this concept to
    be actually one matter that I feel I’d by no means understand. It seems too complicated and extremely exhaustive for me. I am looking forward to your following publishings, I will try to get the grasp of it.

    • While it can be exhausting at times if it is something that you really want to do you will find a way:) I had no experience at all and did spend many hours trawling the internet until I learned the correct way of doing things. I also made many useful friends along the way who were glad to help me out when I didn’t understand what I was doing, having been there themselves. It is all trial and error but well worth it in the end 🙂
      Anything I can do to help you along the way, feel free to ask me and I will do what I can to help 🙂

Leave a Reply

