Ten stupid questions people ask in obvious situations

Posted: March 19, 2013 in books

Here are some situations where people ask stupid questions. We are all guilty of having asked at least one of them ourselves or have found ourselves in a similar situation, I know I have and then thought afterwards ‘What an idiot!’

 

1: You fall down a flight of stairs in a busy shopping center and are clutching your ankle in obvious agony. Several people rush to your side and the first thing they say is ‘Are you alright?’ Of course you are, your ankle is twice the size it was moments ago and the tears sliding down your face are actually tears of joy!

2: You are in a supermarket, basket in hand full of groceries and you bump into someone you know and they ask ‘What are you doing here?’ Duh, can’t you see I am here for my hairdressing appointment like everyone else!

3: You are having a conversation with your friend and she says ‘I’m not saying anything’ Um actually you just did!

4: You are at the doctors for a flu jab, you wince as the needle pierces your arm. The nurse asks ‘Did that hurt?’ Of course not, I love getting stabbed with sharp objects do it again!

5: You were given directions to your friends house, they open the door on your arrival and say ‘Did you find it okay?’ No I didn’t, really I am a ghost having died on my way here and am now going to haunt you as my revenge!

6: You have always been a natural brunette and you turn up at work after a visit to the hairdressers having had blond highlights put into your hair. A colleague asks ‘Did you dye your hair?’ Nope, a pigeon flew over my head with a nasty case of diarrhea!

7: Standing in a queue at the checkout with your three noisy children, all saying in high pitched voices ‘Mummy we want sweets’ as they yank on your skirt hem. The lady behind you asks ‘Are they your children?’ No, random children normally call me mummy begging for sweets!

8: Your eyes are red and streaming, a tissue held permanently against your nose as you continually sneeze whilst coughing like a chain smoker. Your friend approaches slowly and asks ‘Are you ill?’ No this is how I normally look!

9: You are on the motorway, hazard lights on and your bonnet open with a cloud of smoke rising from your engine. The driver of the car stuck behind you calls out ‘Have you broken down?’ Actually no, I enjoy holding up a whole lane of motorists on a busy motorway!

10: Why do we teach kids that violence is not the answer and then have them read about wars in school? Kind of defeats the purpose don’t you think?

 

Comments
  1. Jenn Lawson says:

    Ohhh…#6 is not so much stupid, as it’s a question asked by your frienemy; the one who deliberately draws others attention to your recently altered attributes. It’s a rude, and cruelly-executed question. Watch out for the ones that ask this question. They aren’t your friends.
    As for #10…you could tell the young-uns that wars were started by those who refused to believe that violence doesn’t solve the problem.
    (Good blog, btw) 🙂

  2. I agree with you on that one Jenn had a similar situation where someone asked why I dyed my hair and felt the need to add on ‘are you trying to cover grey hairs’ this of course was done in front of other people but I rarely let things like that get to me 🙂 Good suggestion for #10 I will keep that it mind and thanks for your comment on my blog I am glad you like it 🙂

Leave a Reply

