Why do people say watch out for the quiet ones?

Posted: March 21, 2013 in books

I am a quiet person, I have never been loud or outspoken. In a group of people I will be the one sitting quietly in the corner listening to others talk. If I have nothing to say then I remain quiet, there is nothing wrong with that. I am not plotting some evil scheme or collecting gossip to spread, neither am I ignorant. If I don’t feel I have anything worth adding to the conversation then I remain silent rather than talking just for the sake of it. Does this make me a bad person or give people reason to suspect I am up to something? I don’t think so and have never assumed that of anyone. If anything I would put it down to being shy rather than something sinister.

Leave a Reply

