What gets your creative juices flowing?

Posted: March 24, 2013 in books

Generally my ideas come to me randomly. I could be cooking and a scene will form in my mind then I have to rush to write it down. When I wrote the first book, most of the scenes came to me while I was using my cross trainer or whilst lying in bed before going to sleep. It’s rare that I will sit down to write and have ideas start flowing, they usually come to me throughout the day when I am busy doing other things and then I sit down with my jotted notes and begin to form my story. How do your ideas usually come to you?

Leave a Reply

