Why are you raining on my parade?

Posted: March 29, 2013 in books

I am generally known as a shoulder to cry on, I will help someone any way I can and do tend to take on other peoples problems. I am also fiercely protective of my friends, if they are upset then I do tend to take it personal. Lately I have had a few friends who have had some exciting events and basically want to scream it from the rooftops. A few people have been less than thrilled with their news and have blatantly shown no interest and would rather talk about themselves. Why do people feel the need to do this? Is it jealousy? Can they not bare people being happier than they are or are they just too miserable in their own lives to show support to others? No matter what is going on in my life If someone has good news I am always thrilled to hear it and love to share in their happiness. I wouldn’t want someone to knock me down or as they say ‘rain on my parade’ so why do it to others?

Comments
  1. Stacy Margaret Allan says:

    I can’t understand why anybody would want to do that. There’s so much unhappiness in the world so when there’s a cause for celebration I’m right there. I love to see people doing well for themselves. Maybe this explains why a lot of my friends haven’t gone out of their way to like my author page though! x x

    • I agree, I always try to help people out. I love the FB like events, I make a point of checking back for any I have missed and am always happy to share links for anyone who asks. I have already liked your author page Stacy 🙂 if there are any links for websites etc you would like me to share for you please feel free to send them over 🙂

Leave a Reply

