What makes you decide to buy a book?

Posted: April 18, 2013 in books

For me obviously the cover is the first to attract my attention as well as the title, I admit if the cover isn’t that appealing then I probably won’t go on to read the blurb. Whether the author is a bestseller or self-published doesn’t feature in my decision, neither does someones recommendation although I do take that into consideration but since everyone’s tastes vary I wouldn’t buy a book on that basis alone.

I very rarely read sample chapters or excerpts unless I am asked to and I don’t buy a book because I have seen the film.

Good cover and title, intriguing blurb and I am usually hooked. If it doesn’t turn out quite as good as I expected then so be it, any book is a chance you take on whether you will like it 🙂

Leave a Reply

