Nervous about opinions

Posted: June 15, 2013 in books

As nervous as I am while waiting on the reviews to come in, there is nothing worse than waiting on the opinion of those close to you. My mother in-law and her mother have just finished reading my book. This was a big deal to me, especially as there are a few raunchy scenes in the book so that alone had me nervous 🙂 I received the phone call today and have never been so relieved in my life, they stayed up all night reading it. Said they were hooked from the beginning and can’t wait for the second one to come out, they also said they were very proud of me which means a great deal to me. That is one review that can’t be beaten 🙂

Leave a Reply

