What do you like in a book?

Posted: June 15, 2013 in books

Do you prefer the action to start at the beginning of a book or several chapters later? I have to say that if a book I’m reading just drags chapter after chapter then I will struggle to read it. Obviously you need the background and character introductions but endless chapters full of details is not my thing. At the moment I am reading Lover at Last by J.R. Ward, the black dagger series is my all time favorite and anyone who follows it will have been long awaiting Quinn and Blay’s story. I have enjoyed every book in this series and have never wanted to put them down, sometimes reading them in one sitting even the really huge ones 🙂 Having said this, I have really struggled with this book. Only now at chapter thirty-four am I really starting to get into it, Maybe it’s just me. Anyone else had this problem?

Leave a Reply

