What is your favorite season?

Posted: September 6, 2013 in books

Now that summer is coming to an end we are slowly approaching my favorite season. I love winter, the nights get darker earlier and there’s nothing better than snuggling under a blanket on the sofa to watch television or read a book. I know most people love the summer but I despise being too hot, I can’t sleep or concentrate and get very irritable. At least in the winter you can layer up on clothing or turn on the heating if you’re too cold. There are only so many layers of clothing you can remove in the summer if you’re too hot without causing indecent exposure πŸ™‚

I suppose autumn isn’t too bad, still fairly cool and of course there’s halloween although I have to deal with a garden full of leaves which fall from a nearby tree with the change of season. I also become more creative in the darker seasons, anyone who has read my book will know it’s not exactly full of summer romance πŸ™‚

What’s your favorite season and why?

Comments
  1. I have to say fall – the colors and light are amazing. Unfortunately here in Alberta fall is very short…but sweet. When I was in England it was longer but not as colorful and very damp.

Leave a Reply

