My washing has turned against me!

Posted: September 11, 2013 in books

Sadly it is time to say goodbye to yet another tumble dryer 😦 However this one did exceed the normal appliance life span in my household (usually a year or less) that might have something to do with the three year guarantee it had and conveniently chose to break two months after its expiry date. It is still use able, that is if I wish to go deaf! It is literally screaming as the drum turns and has everyone covering their ears and the dog pacing the floor. I have ordered a replacement which won’t be here for five days, now this in itself shouldn’t be a problem. I didn’t fill the dryer with every wash, having a separate washing line inside for the shrinkable stuff however my washing has turned on me. Clothes which would normally dry in a day seem to know that the rest of the washing has joined them on their line and are now in protest. It’s taking days for anything to dry and when it does it goes stiff no matter how much softener I’ve used, with nine peoples washing I think you can imagine the kind of backlog I have building up. I don’t dare change the beds otherwise we may not be able to get in the bathroom at all with the washing from the linen bin already climbing up the wall. It’s always the way, one thing breaks and another is set to throw a spanner in the works 🙂

Leave a Reply

