New babies and their odd behaviour

Posted: January 24, 2014 in books

Why is it that certain sounds seem to keepNew babies quiet? My three month old daughter can be screaming her head off and yet if I switched on the vacum cleaner, she’s instantly silent. I’ve taken to leaving it running just so that I can get all the housework finished 🙂 She’s also quite fond of the washing machine, her favourite place is the kitchen. The sound of the kettle boiling is also another favourite sound of hers. Why is this? It does come in handy to amuse her at times but I can’t spend all day in the kitchen, my pc is in the lounge. My books can’t write themselves 🙂 I think I may keep retailers in business though, especially on the appliance side of things although I’m not sure my neighbours will be amused with a vacuum cleaner running all day long!

Comments
  1. Just sent this link to a new Mum, whose baby just cried 5 hours straight!

    • I really hope it works for her, my baby has acid reflux and generally cries all day so getting anything done is a huge task. She always goes quiet when I vacuum so that is why I leave it running to do the rest of the housework 🙂 Let me know if it works for her Mandy, I’d be interested to know if it’s a general thing for babies.

Leave a Reply

