Fond memories?

Posted: February 4, 2014 in books

My son turned sixteen the other day, how time flies 🙂 But it did bring back the reminder of the day he was born. Most of us have memorable births, whether good or bad, but this particular one is more about what happened after rather than during it. The delivery was fairly troublesome and since we had my daughter with us, this meant that my husband couldn’t stay afterwards. He went home with the promise of returning after the required six hour stay in hospital. The time came and went and with each hour gone, I was getting more and more frustrated. I decided to call his brother, just in case he had decided to pay him a visit. The call connected and my husband came on the line and I totally lost it, by now it was nearing 9pm and I was discharged at 4pm! Problem was, it wasn’t my husband 🙂 He and his brother sound so alike, that I had just spent five minutes giving my brother in law a total ear bashing. He did however inform me that my husband was on his way, and after several apologies I ended the call. When he finally arrived he was warned by the midwives that I was not a happy bunny, but this wasn’t the half of it. When we returned home, it was to find out that he had locked the keys inside the house. (we had one of those doors that shut without a key) So my husband had to stick his arm through the letter box and reach up to pull the latch so that we could get in. The keys were on the ledge by the door. You’d think he’d have learned from that, but unfortunately when I had my third child he did exactly the same thing 🙂 Lucky we had decent neighbours, they only had to watch from a window and see how easy it was to get into our house and rob us blind.

Comments
  1. Gede Prama says:

    Thank you my friend, I am proud to be able to read the writing on your article!

Leave a Reply

