Upright or compact?

Posted: February 10, 2014 in books

I have owned many vacuum cleaners over the years. I started out with an upright, but found it too clunky, plus it was a bagged one at the time. I swiftly moved onto compacts, but they don’t seem to last very long, I always seem to destroy them piece by piece. First the hose comes away from the body and no matter how many times I push it back in, it always pops back out when I drag it along behind me. So then I whip out the tape and use most of the roll to keep it in place. Then the suction seems to disappear, leaving me pushing the dust around the floor, rather than sucking it up. It doesn’t matter how many times I empty the filters, the suction has left the building permanently! So after many wasted machines, I have decided to return to an upright. Nothing fancy like a Dyson, I refuse to pay out the same price I would for a TV, on something to Hoover the floor. The suction is still going strong and it hasn’t fallen apart as yet . Which do you prefer?

Leave a Reply

