Lists

Posted: May 10, 2014 in books

Image

Why do we love to write lists so much? We have shopping lists, well, I can understand the purpose of that one. If you shop for as many, as I do, then it can be quite a lot to remember. Having said that, I always write one, but for some reason, never seem to take it with me. I stand there, wracking my brain, trying to remember what I need to buy. Pointless really.

Then you have the to-do list. I never actually write one of these, mine is more of a mental list. My children, are always asking why I’m walking around the house, talking to myself. It’s because, I’m making my check list of what I’ve completed, and what needs doing next, or what can wait until tomorrow 🙂

We also have the list of ambitions, or ‘bucket list’ as some may say. Again, I’ve never written one of these. I have ideas in my mind, of what I’d like to achieve, or try in my lifetime, but if there is something I really want to do, I don’t need a list to complete it.

What other lists are out there? I’m sure some of you have lists to share, let’s hear them 🙂

Comments
  1. Harliqueen says:

    I absolutely love lists, and write them for everything I can 😀

Leave a Reply

