The dreaded visit

Posted: July 11, 2014 in books

thZX16H8ZL

What is your worst nightmare scenario when visiting someone’s house? Maybe they have so much clutter, that you can barely see the floor, and you politely shove things aside with your foot, in order to make your way through their house. Or perhaps they have creepy paintings, or ornaments whose eyes follow you wherever you go. Leaving you returning home, and having nightmares for the rest of the week. Maybe hygiene isn’t there top priority, and you find yourself sitting stiffly on the edge of the sofa. Too scared to move, in case you touch the odd looking lump of something unknown, resting on the cushion beside you.

Perhaps your worst nightmare is that they have purchased another expensive item, and are about to spend your whole visit, explaining each and every detail, leaving you raging with jealousy, or boredom 🙂

My worst nightmare is a dirty toilet, and no toilet paper in sight. I have been heavily pregnant, busting for a pee, and still not used a toilet because it was dirty. Seriously, how hard is it to clean a toilet? I have four males, and four females in my home who use the toilet. I’m constantly in there toilet brush in one hand, and bleach in the other. I can’t bear a dirty toilet, and I always have plenty of toilet paper. It’s okay for males when there isn’t any, but what do they expect a female to do?

So there is my nightmare, obviously I have come across other minor things, but that is the worst for me. What are yours?

Leave a Reply

