Reading or writing?

Posted: October 25, 2014 in books

thI5XX17VJ

Here’s a tough question for some of you authors out there. Which do you prefer the most, reading or writing? Before I wrote my first book, I was an avid reader, nothing would come between me and a book. After completing book one in the series, my to-read pile, got pushed aside, and writing took over. Take now for example, I’ve just sent off book four to be edited so I have some free time on my hands. I desperately want to catch up with my forgotten books, but can’t help myself from diving into book five. There’s no rush for completion, and yet the book I’ve been dying to read, is sadly gathering dust. As an author, we all love our work, but does it take priority when it doesn’t have to? Or is my own experience, the same for all of you?

Leave a Reply

