Grrr!

Posted: October 27, 2014 in books

grr

After someone had read the first two books in the Twisted Bloodlines series, she then went on to say, ‘they are similar to Twilight aren’t they?’ Um no. My books are nothing like Twilight. There are no sparkly vampires, in fact no vampires at all. Neither is there, a tragic love story as the main theme of the book. There is however, a love triangle, and also a wolf who can shift, but that’s where the similarity ends. As much, as I did enjoy reading Twilight, I much prefer a little more blood and guts, oh, and lots of action. My female cast are strong, and don’t buckle under the pressure, and boy do they have a lot to deal with. Yes my book is brimming with hot guys, who are also shifters, (not all wolves, I might add) but they are fighting for a much tougher cause, and their enemy is virtually indestructible, and they can all stand out in daylight, even sunbathe in it if they want to 🙂

While I value each readers opinion, I do get a little miffed when my books are deemed similar to another. I’ve read a lot of books, and I can honestly say, that I have never come across a story line similar to mine. If you don’t believe me, then check it out for yourself 🙂

Leave a Reply

