Music videos

Posted: November 12, 2014 in books

Generally in my house the television is taken over by the music channels. I don’t mind, because television doesn’t really interest me, but endless hours of music videos does tend to capture my attention at times. I’m assuming the video is intended to portray the song, but more often than not, they don’t seem to do that at all. Maybe it’s me, but this one video in particular is a prime example. Ed Sheeran’s music video ‘Don’t’, really has me confused. Don’t get me wrong, I love this song, but what does a man, who can bend his body into extraordinary positions, have to do with the actual lyrics of that song? It doesn’t make sense to me at all. As I said, maybe it’s me, and somewhere along the line, I am missing the point. Here’s the video, let me know if I’m wrong 🙂

Leave a Reply

