How did you happen across your preferred genre?

Posted: March 7, 2015 in books

genre

To all you avid readers out there what led you to read the genre of your preference? There is a wide range to chose from did someone introduce you to it or were you attracted to the cover, blurb etc? I was introduced to mine by a friend. I always read in the horror genre and didn’t really take an interest in any other one until she lent me her book and insisted that I try it. Once I did I was hooked. I spent hours trawling Amazon and Goodreads in search of every interesting paranormal books that I could find and then went on to write in that genre.

Drop me a line and tell me how you came across yours 🙂

Leave a Reply

