Product review

Posted: March 7, 2015 in books

iron cleaner

We’ve all had the dreaded scorch marks on our iron sole plates or the remnants of clothing that had unfortunately stuck to it. My iron is practically brand new and I didn’t want to have to buy another but the plate was covered in fuzz from a jumper that it didn’t agree with. I tried iron wipes but they were useless so I trawled the web and came across this product. ‘Faultless hot iron cleaner.’ It was only a few pound and with free delivery on Amazon. I checked the reviews and they were all happy with the product so I thought I’d give it a go. I admit I was a little skeptical, what could a little tube of cream do? I had scrubbed the iron with a Brillo pad and while it did remove the marks, as soon as I turned it on the mess had returned. I can reveal that the product actually worked. You simply empty the water from your iron, turn it on and squeeze a small amount of the tube onto an old tea towel. You then rub the iron across in a circular motion and it wipes clean off! I expected the marks to come back when I used the iron again but it didn’t and even now my sole plate is still clean.

My rating *****

Would I recommend? Definitely 🙂

Leave a Reply

