What’s your biggest regret?

Posted: March 9, 2015 in books

th (22)

When I left school I went in search of employment. I came across an advertisement in a local newspaper which was for a label designer in a perfume company. I decided to go for it since design was the kind of field I was looking to get into. I attended the first interview and was informed there were three processes to go through and that if successful in the first two the job was most likely mine. I past the first two and it came down to me and one other person but it was then that I was told that the job entailed traveling abroad the majority of the time. I was a bit put off by that. At the time I was rather wrapped up in my friends and of course boys. I regret to say they played a big part in my decision to decline the position. Guilt was placed on my conscience for leaving them behind and I gave into the pressure. Who knows what could have happened. I may have ended up becoming a multi millionairess! The worst part is that I don’t even see these people anymore and it wasn’t long after the event that we parted ways. Still, I have my kids and I am enjoying making my way as an author. As they say ‘don’t dwell on the past.” I do however try to teach my children that even though a social life is important, never let it stand in the way of your dreams 🙂

Do you have a biggest regret? I’d love to hear from you, drop your comments in the box below 🙂

Leave a Reply

