Weight issues

Posted: March 12, 2015 in books

thOKQLWAT3

Most of us have issues with our body weight and I’m no exception. I’ve been fighting with my weight for as long as I can remember. Having recently had another baby I’ve struggled to shed the pounds and I admit it has gotten me down. I don’t over eat or under eat. I get plenty of exercise but it doesn’t seem to make a difference. I’ve never been a slim person and I don’t wish to be a size zero but I want to look nice in what I wear. Jealousy strikes me when I see clothes I really like but know that they just won’t look the same on me. For the last year I have been dressing frumpy in baggy tops and loose bottoms. I wouldn’t dare wear anything tight fitting and have really let my appearance go to pot. It annoys me when people remark that I should dress more feminine. I’m uncomfortable with my body and if I don’t want to look at it why should I dress to suit others? It can be really depressing when you’re not happy with the way you look, some people just don’t understand. I envy those who are on the larger side and don’t mind being bold and wear the tight fitting clothes that they like. I’m trying to wear things like jeans rather than sweatpants but I really don’t feel comfortable at the moment. Maybe in time I will lose enough weight to get back into the clothes I wore before I fell pregnant and then I might feel better about myself 🙂

Does anyone else feel like this?

Comments
  1. cjparker says:

    I’m right there with you. My excuse (yes, excuse, even though out of my control it seems) is physical and medical. Bad knees keep me from any meaningful exercise and diabetes screws with my blood sugar and weight control. I’d love to dress in the latest fashions but I’d look like a dressed up cow. At least that’s how I see myself.

    • I don’t even have medical reasons Charlotte. I even went for a thyroid blood test to see if that was why I couldn’t shed the pounds. I guess some of us are just unlucky but of course this doesn’t help the depressive thoughts we have when looking in a mirror. I tend to avoid them now, the full length ones anyway. I’m sorry you have to suffer the same as I do Charlotte but I’m glad someone understands the way I feel 🙂

  2. debsbookblog says:

    I have Fibromayliga, lower disc problems, diabetes,and the list goes on. I don’t try to dress up. I wear what is comfortable to me, and to heck with what people think. It’s how you feel on the inside, not how you look. Some of the “pretty” people are ugly just because of their attitude.

    • Very true Deb but unfortunately frumpy is not comfortable but then again neither are the clothes I want to wear. It’s not about what other people think, I don’t care about that it’s what I think of how I look.

Leave a Reply

