Facebook friend requests

Posted: May 1, 2015 in books

thIEECHU5W

Most people these days have a Facebook account and even though you have the option to make your profile private more often than not friend requests still find their way to you either through mutual friends or by other means. Who out there accepts friend requests based solely on mutual friends in common? I admit I do but usually after checking out their profile to see what they have in common with me. I’ve been caught out before where a man found me through a very good mutual friend of mine so I didn’t think nothing of it until he piled on the sob story about how he needed a mother for his son and a wife to get him out of the army and into my country. Obviously the block and delete button came into action but it is a common thing to happen and I know many people who have been unfortunate and suffered the same thing.

Lets hear your experiences 🙂

Leave a Reply

