Discipline

Posted: May 8, 2015 in books

download (8)

As a parent unless you’re lucky enough to have complete angels for children there is always an occasion which requires some sort of punishment be it grounded, confiscated items or no TV. In my house we hold different views on what requires punishment. I’m a little more lenient and things like coming home five minutes after curfew or a little back talk doesn’t warrant punishment in my book, a good talking to will suffice. I also tend to take over and lift whatever ban has been put into place if I disagree which is more often than not and this causes arguments. For me they have to do something really bad to warrant punishment. Am I wrong in this? Do you quarrel over what warrants punishment and who is the one to dish it out in your household?

Leave a Reply

