Spare a thought for others please

Posted: September 19, 2015 in books

image

With the pressure from schools on attendance issues I understand that you’re made to feel your child, despite being a little under the weather must attend but have you considered the consequences? If my children are ill I won’t be pressured to send them. It’s not fair on the child or the rest of the class. My 8 year old went back to school after the holidays and within 3 days she became ill with a temperature and sore throat. Throughout the whole holidays she hadn’t been ill once! And what about those like me who have babies at home? Because of my daughter catching an illness from school, my one year old also became really ill with tonsillitis all because parents send their children to school ill. It’s not fair on others especially who have young children so please spare a thought for the rest of us!

Leave a Reply

