Reading into things too much

Posted: October 12, 2015 in books

image

Do you or anyone you know read into things too much? Personally I don’t, it is what it is and that’s how I see things but I know many people who do and it drives me insane! If I respond to your message in a few words rather than an essay it doesn’t mean that you have somehow upset me. I’m either busy chasing my two year old around or about to get into my car or whatever else is going on in my hectic life.The worst is when you’re with a person like this and they attempt to contact someone. You can actually see the gears grinding when the call doesn’t connect and then they spend the next few hours questioning why the call went unanswered. Was it because they have done something wrong? They only saw the person two days ago, did they leave on good terms? It drives me nuts! Maybe they are in the shower or even asleep, does it matter? I’m sure they will return the call when it’s convenient for them. What makes it even more annoying is when the person does call back its all laughter and smiles as though they hadn’t spent the last hour overanalysing their last interaction! Why do they do this? Do they believe everyone is conspiring against them? I wish I had that much time on my hands to sit there and analyse everything. I’m lucky if I get to go to the toilet alone!

Leave a Reply

