I know every move you make

Posted: October 16, 2015 in books

image

When you’ve lived in a house for quite some time you tend to know every little noise. I can be upstairs in bed, a door will open and I know whose bedroom it is without them even having to utter a word. I also know exactly what they are up to when they go downstairs no matter how quiet they are being. I know every creak and squeak of each appliance, cupboard door and even the cutlery drawer. I know where they are walking by the creak of floorboards in different rooms and which door handle they are using. My kids find it freaky but I’m just in tune with my house. I can even return home to an empty house and know whose done what by the objects that have been moved 😀

Is this a skill you have or should I be concerned?

Leave a Reply

