Zoning

Posted: October 17, 2015 in books

image

I’m not sure if it’s my age but I keep finding myself zoning out. I can be washing up and one of the kids has clearly been speaking to me because when I turn around they are staring at me expectantly. I’ve even started a conversation and then when the other person replies, I’ve drifted off and had to get them to repeat it. I’m also guilty of starting a conversation by text and then completely forgetting to reply until the next day. I can sit in the room with five people and not hear a word they are saying. I don’t recall always being this way maybe I’ve just got used to tuning people out. I don’t even think about anything when I do it, it’s just a blank space. Anyone else suffer with this?

Leave a Reply

