Why are kids so ungrateful?

Posted: October 19, 2015 in books

image

Why are kids so ungrateful? You bend over backwards for them but it never seems to be enough. I’m not a millionaire and while I’d love to get them every thing they want it’s just not possible. On the rare occasion when I have saved up the pennies and bought them something they have been drooling over I still don’t get gratitude even though they know full well I struggled to get it! I run around after them day in day out with no recognition at all of the fact I get no time to myself. I even get the ever famous “you love her/him more than me” if I’m in the middle of doing something for one child and won’t drop everything for another. This is a classic case of I can’t wait until you have your own kids, let’s see how they like karma being served to them 😀

Leave a Reply

