Do you ever feel like the world is against you?

Posted: October 28, 2015 in books

image

Do you ever feel like the world is against you? I do. It seems like it’s just one thing after another. You deal with one problem only to be hit with another. Life becomes one depressing day after another struggling to make it through without breaking down. I often wonder what it is that I’ve done so wrong in order to receive so much bad luck. They say there are others that are worse off than you which is probably true but that doesn’t help to ease your heartbreak, pain and stress that you have to go through on a daily basis. I’ve experienced things I wouldn’t wish on my worst enemy and while it has made me stronger as a person it does leave me wondering whether I was put on this earth to suffer. I’m not a Christian, I hold no beliefs, I’ve never been given a reason to show faith. Things don’t improve in my life  and good luck is something I’ve yet to experience. I fight for what I want and take whatever is thrown my way and will continue to do so until my time is up. I’m not a quitter but it would be nice to see some good fortune for a change, even just a day without some drama or worry. It’s hard when you’re the one who has to hold it all together. Do you ever feel this way?

Leave a Reply

