Lacking motivation

Posted: November 19, 2015 in books

image

I’ve been seriously lacking motivation lately. I would say it’s the dreary weather but I actually prefer rainy days. I have a WIP that I desperately want to get on with but can’t seem to take that step. I also have a book that I started reading but again, my full attention isn’t on it and I give up after a few lines. Even my blogs are being neglected! The quote above is inspirational and though the want or even need to get back on track is there, my heart isn’t really into it. I suppose this limbo will pass eventually, I’ve been here many times before. I guess I’ll have to wait  for the big ol boot to come along and kick me up the butt to get moving 😀

Leave a Reply

