Book review

Posted: December 6, 2015 in books

image

Roseline Enescue didn’t ask to become an immortal, to have all of the guests at her wedding slaughtered, or be forced into marriage with a man whose lust for blood would one day ignite the vampire legend.

Willing to risk everything for a chance at a normal life, Roseline escapes to America, but her transition into the human world isn’t easy. Mortal men flock after her while cutthroat girls plot her demise. Yet she remains relatively unfazed until she meets Gabriel Marston. As their lives entwine, Roseline realizes he is more than he seems. His ability to grind concrete into dust pales in comparison to the glowing cross tattoo that mysteriously appears on his forearms.

Despite the forbidden bond between them, Roseline can’t help wondering what Gabriel is. He’s not human. He’s not immortal. So just what is he?

I absolutely loved this book. I was hooked from the beginning and read it in one sitting. I loved the characters which were well thought out and interacted together perfectly. At no point did I feel my attention wavering, I was completely devoted. I’m dying to read the second installment but unfortunately I have vowed to get through my TBR pile but once acheived, this will be the first book I head for 🙂

Brilliant book, a must read. Five stars from me 🙂

image

Leave a Reply

