Change of focus

Posted: December 31, 2015 in books

image

Its that time of year when resolutions come into play. I have only one and that is to focus on me. It sounds selfish but sometimes it’s necessary to do so. As a wife and a mother my life gets put on the back burner. It has always been about the kids, housework etc. My wants and needs are never met. All my effort goes into making sure everyone is happy and has what they need but lately, events have consumed me. I no longer care about me. My appearance, my writing even my self-worth. I have let everyone’s problems drag me down. They don’t want my help or input, leaving me stressed and feeling helpless. 2016 has to be a new start for me. I’ll still take care of the kids and daily chores but I will be making time for me. I need to break out of these binds and find myself again.

Comments
  1. Good for you! You need to do this 🙂 You will feel so much better!

Leave a Reply

