What kind of friend are you?

Posted: January 17, 2016 in books

image

We all have friends but what type are you? Are you there no matter what, day or night? Do you listen to all their problems, even if you would rather undergo root canal? Perhaps you’re the type that likes to spread gossip, gather you’re information after playing the shoulder to cry on and then spread it across every social media platform available. Let’s face it, we’ve all come across that type of friend. I don’t really have friends, more like acquaintances. I used to have loads of friends, really close ones too but now I tend to keep to myself. I have my family and people that I talk to, but I don’t have anyone that I would divulge my innermost secrets to. I guess you could say that I’ve been bitten by betrayal one too many times. Having said that, I will always be a shoulder to cry on, and give advice if needed and I can honestly say that whatever I’m told, it stays with me. I’ve been the victim before and would never do that to another, it’s just spiteful and there really isn’t any need for it.

Leave a Reply

