Considering having children?

Posted: January 18, 2016 in books

image

I am at a point in my life, where if someone were to ask me my advice on whether they should have kids, the answer would be no. Don’t get me wrong, I have seven kids myself and I love them unconditionally but it’s hard. When they’re young, they are all cute and cuddly. It makes you feel loved that they are so dependant on you, and then bam! Suddenly you’re the most hated person on the planet. Your cute little baby who always wanted hugs can no longer bear to be in the same room as you, or if you’re like me, the same house. Nothing you do is good enough, their friends parents are cooler than you. They want to live with them now, they hate your house and everyone in it. The helpful, polite child you raised has now become foul mouthed and ungrateful as hell. It doesn’t matter that you bend over backwards to make them happy, they no longer care. All they are waiting for is that day when they can legally get away from you and they’re gone.

Obviously not everyone is unfortunate enough to have kids that behave in this way, but in my experience it happens a lot! So here’s my advice, make sure you’re emotionally stable, strong, and not too sensitive because being a parent is the biggest challenge and test of patience you will ever face.

Leave a Reply

