Share?

Posted: February 4, 2016 in books

image

I’m always getting tagged in those share a few lines of your WIP posts on Facebook but always decline. The same goes for excerpts. I will only share those if the book has already been published. Call me paranoid but those few lines are mine and I don’t want anyone else using them as their own. A WIP is what it is, sharing unpublished work is an open invitation for someone to steal a part of your hard work. Most wouldn’t do it but there’s always someone struggling for inspiration and you’re giving them a prime opportunity and I’m fairly sure those words and excerpts that you share, are probably one of the best parts in your WIP. I don’t know, maybe it’s just me but there is always pirating going on and I don’t intend to make it easy for them. What do you authors think? Share or not share?

Leave a Reply

