Out of order?

Posted: February 28, 2016 in books

image

image

I love both these shows. They do an amazing job and help people who are truly in need of a break, but what about the rest of us? While you sincerely have to be in need to qualify for either of these shows, you also have to be a homeowner. I find this unfair, there are many people who would honestly deserve to be in the running but are screened out because they can’t afford to buy their home. I know local authorities have rules regarding their properties, so I can understand DIY SOS not really being able to knock down walls etc but 60 minute makeover has no excuse. Why are council tenants excluded from these programmes? It always seems to be the way with these types of shows, what makes us not worthy enough?

Am I alone in this opinion? I’d love to hear your views on this, drop me a line 😀

Leave a Reply

