Manipulative people

Posted: September 19, 2016 in books

image.jpeg

This is very true, and I have come across many manipulative people and also their victims. I really can’t understand why you would want to control another, or even turn them against their family and friends. What could a person possibly benefit from that? Surely in a relationship you would want your partner to be happy, rather than both of you living miserably together. I could never understand why someone would want to stay with a person like that, but after talking to a friend who had been in that situation, I kind of understand why they would be reluctant to leave. A manipulator is extremely clever at turning a situation around making you look the bad person, they use the guilt trip, tears and even lie when they see your strength returning. It’s difficult to turn your back on the one you love, even though you know it’s wrong. You can’t help but feel sympathy for them. There must be something really wrong in their life to behave the way they do. The hard thing is, the victims can’t break away. They want help but won’t ask for it, and when they are lucky enough to escape, some of the things they tell you are quite disturbing.

Comments
  1. Definitely. These types of people just don’t see what they’re really doing to a person.

  2. I’ve always seen my self as a strong person, but two people I have allowed my self to be manipulated by two guys, I didn’t even realise at the time, I wish you all the best of luck, please check out my blog if you like

  3. Absolutely. Very well articulated and I can really relate to this 💛

Leave a Reply

