Archive for May 13, 2017

IMG_0365.JPG

As a writer, you can create your own world, characters and surroundings, which is what I love most about it, but the worst thing about being a writer, besides the endless hours of cursing, editing and stressing over whether your manuscript is good enough, is the fact that it is only fantasy. I can disappear for hours in my creative world, living the excitement, interacting with characters that I’ve created, but then outside of that, it’s back to the world out of my control. It’s quite sad really, much like when you read a really good book and can’t get it out of your head. You want to live that life, and meet those characters.

New book

Posted: May 13, 2017 in books

IMG_0366

And I’m submitting it anyway 😀 I’ve worked long and hard on this book, and for those of you who have read the Twisted Bloodlines series, there are a few familiar characters in it 😀 This will be a two book mini series, and I’m about to dive on in with the second book 😀